Telangana Assembly Polls On December 7

The Election Commission has announced the assembly elections for Telangana, along with Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan and Mizoram.


Telangana will go to polls on December 7 in a single phase alike Rajasthan. While  Chhattisgarh will go in two phases from wherein the first phase will be held on November 12 for 18 assembly constituencies. The second phase will be held on November 20 for 72 constituencies. Madhya Pradesh and Mizoram will go for polling on November 28. The voted will be counted on December 11, 2018


Nominations -12.11.18

Last Date of Nominations: 19.11.18

Scrutiny Date: 20.11.18

Withdrawal Date: 22.11.18

Counting: 11.12.18