Why Chandrababu did not announce candidates for Pendurthi, Bheemili?

Have you noticed something very interesting in the TDP MLA candidates’ list? The TDP has not so far announced the names of the candidates in all those constituencies that the PRP had won in 2009. It is now being rumoured that he had deliberately not announced the names in these constituencies. The reason? To help the Jana Sena win these seats. Yes. The PRP had won Bheemili, Gajuwaka and Pendurthy constituencies. In all these three constituencies, the TDP has not announced its candidates.

Pawan wants to contest from Gajuwaka. Similarly, Ganta Srinivas has been shifted from Bheemili to Vizag North as CBI former JD VV Lakshminarayana is likely to contest as Jana Sena candidate from there. After initially veering towards the TDP, Lakshminarayana is now all set to join the Jana Sena and he would be given either Bheemili or Pendurthy. Hence, no candidates have been announced from these constituencies.

To lend credence to these rumours, JD Lakshminarayana met Pawan Kalyan on Saturday.