LIVE: Andhra Pradesh elections polling

The polling for175 assembly seats of Andhra Pradesh is underway simultaneously in a single-phase election on Thursday. The tussle is between the ruling Telugu Desam Party, OPposition Leader YS Jaganmohan Reddy and actor-turned-politician Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena. Here are the live updates:

The polling began at 7am on Thursday amid tight security in Andhra Pradesh. Chief Election Officer of the State Election Commission, Gopalakrishna Dwivedi have taken stringent measure for the smooth process of election process. On the other side, EVM glitches were reported at Kuppam Assembly constituency