TDP Decides To Come Out of Union Cabinet

With the speculations around that the TDP will break up its alliance with Modi government over the AP special category status. In today’s AP Assembly session everyone expected a statement from AP CM, but never the late, in a latest tweet Chandrababu Naidu has announced withdrawing their two ministers- Ashok Gajapathi Raju and Y S Chowdhary from Union Cabinet.

The decision was taken at a meeting called by Chief Minister with party leaders late this evening.

After Finance minister Arun Jaitley’s statement over the special category status, where he clarifies that AP special category status is not possible.

In the sequel of tweets AP CM expressed his efforts and decision on special category status. Have a look at the tweets here:

The Centre has been taking one sided decisions and our patience has run out now. When the purpose of joining the union cabinet hasn’t been fulfilled, it’s best to resign now.

I am not angry with anyone. This decision has been taken only to benefit the people of Andhra Pradesh.

I tried reaching out to the Prime Minister to inform him about our decision. But sadly, he was unavailable.

It’s a crucial time. We have to stand, we have to fight, we have to get it done.