YSRCP leads in Andhra Assembly polls

The YS Jagan led party, YSR Congress Party (YSRCP) is leading in the early trends in the majority of the Assembly constituencies in Andhra Pradesh.  The YSRCP was leading in 46 constituencies while the ruling Telugu Desam Party (TDP) was ahead only in 14 constituencies. In the Lok Sabha elections, YSRCP and TDP were leading in five constituencies each. Counting began at 8 am in all 175 Assembly and 25 Lok Sabha constituencies across the state amid tight security.