Telangana Polls 2018 Live

Hyderabad: Amid tight security, Telanagan elections began in the early hours at 7am today, Friday. In 106 constituencies, the polling will take place from 7am to 5pm, however, 13 Left Wing Extremism (LWE) affected constituencies its will end at 4pm. Nearly, 2.8  crore voters will decide the fortune of 1,821 candidates.

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) on the other side is facing Congress-led People’s Front in its bid for a second term. The Congress has joined hands with rivals TDP, CPI and Telangana Jana Samithi (TJS), a new party floated by M. Kodandaram, who was once an aid to Telanga caretaker KCR.

With 51,796 polling stations in Telangana, there’s a surge of 14.25 percent over the previous election in 2013.

CLICK HERE!! For the aha Latest Updates