Andhra Pradesh assembly elections: To go on polls on April 11

The Election Commission of India has announced the dates for the assembly elections, today, March 10 at Vigyan Bhavan. Andhra Pradesh would go on polls on April 11 with simultaneous polls for Lok Sabha Elections along with Assembly Polls. AP would witness a single-phase election with  175 Assembly seats and the 25 Lok Sabha seats and the results would be announced on May 23, 2019.

March 25 is the last day of nomination for Assembly and Lok Sabha Elections, while  March 28 is the last date of withdrawing nominations for both assembly and Lok Sabha. With less time to go, the parties would be up in sleeves for campaigning. Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu will be battling it out with Opposition Leader YSRCP chief YS Jagan, the Congress and Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena.

Chief election commissioner Sunil Arora along with election commissioners Ashok Lavasa and Sushil Chandra announced the dates jointly. The polls will be held in seven phases over April and May.

1st Phase April 11

2nd Phase April 18

3rd Phase April 23

4th Phase April 29

5th Phase May 6

6th Phase May 12

7th phase May 18

CLICK HERE!! For the aha Latest Updates