Telangana Elections Results 2018 LIVE Updates

  • Congress working president Ponnam Prabhakar is trailing in third place in Karimnagar
  • ECI says so far TRS got 50.3 per cent of votes INC 21 per cent BJP 8.9 per cent AIMIM 4.9 per cent BSP 2.4 percent TDP 1.9 per cent TJS 1.5 per cent, independents 2.2 per cent
  • BSP candidate Malreddy Ranga Reddy leading in Ibrahimpatnam
  • Congress Leads in Nampally in the First Round
  • Kodad Padmaja Uttam of INC trailing
  • K Laxman of BJP Trailing in Musheerabad
  • TRS leading in 72 seats Prajakutami in 28, BJP 2, MIM 2, Others 3
  • A Gandhi of TRS leading in Serlingampally
  • Status  9:30 AM: INC Revanth Reddy, DK Aruna, Ponnala Lakshamiah, Jana Reddy are trailing. TRS leading in 78 , Congress in 20 MIM -2, BJP-2 , Others- 2
  • Banswada Pocharam Srinivas Reddy TRS leading
  • Munugode Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy of INC leading
  • Nalgonda Komatireddi Venkat Reddy Trailing
  • Early Trend shows TRS leading in Telangana
  • AIMIM opens its account
  • Kishen Reddy of BJP leads in Amberpet
  • MIM leading in one
  • Narsapur Sunita Lakshma Reddy of INC trailing
  • Raja Singh BJP leads in Goshamahal
  • Trends:TRS leads in 50 seats, Kutami in 33
  • TRS minister A Indrakaran Reddy is leading in Nirmal Congress leader Jana Reddy trails in Nagarajunasagar
  • Palakurthy Errabilli Dayakara Rao of TRS in the lead
  • Asifabad Kova Lakshmi of TRS in the lead
  • Kodangal, Revanth behind INC candidate..latest
  • Jana Reddy of INC  trailing in Nagrajunasagar
  • TRS leading  55 Congress  20
  • TRS Leads in Uppal
  • Mohd. Ali Shabbir Trailing in Kamareddy Of INC
  • Congress leads in Parigi
  • Balka Suman of TRS Leading in Chennur
  • TRS minister T Padma Rao leading in Secunderabad
  • BSP candidate and Congress rebel Malreddy Ranagareddy leads in Ibrahimpatnam
  • Serlingampally  AC TRS leading
  • TRS Leading 42 seat Congress leading 22 seat BJP leading in one  and 2 independents leading
  • Nandamuri Suhasini trailing in Kukatpally
  • Devender Goud’s son leading in Uppal
  • Nakrekal Vemula Veeresham of TRS leading
  • Khairathabad  TRS  Danam Nagendar Leading
  • Harish Rao is king of Siddipet
  • Revanth Reddy leading in Kodangal with a majority of votes
  • Palair Tummala Nageswara Rao of TRS leading
  • Zaheerabad Geetha Reddy also Trailing
  • Gadwal D K Aruna  of INC Trailing as of now
  • TRS  lead by 30 Congress 22 BJP scores 1 at 9:00AM
  • Vishnuvardhan Reddy trailing In Jubilee Hills .Maganti Gopinath of TRS in the lead
  • Jagtial Jeevan Reddy of Congress  Trailing
  • TRS leads by 23 Congress lead by 18 seats
  • No Victory rallies post elections
    Additional DGP Jithender  has clearly instructed all parties not to conduct any kind of celebratory rallies by either the party leaders or its members. Section 144 is in force  till the counting is over in many areas .
  • Sabitha Indra Reddy ahead in Maheshwaram TRS Leading in Siddipet, Warangal West
  • TRS has won 10 seats so far while Congress has won six seats
  • TRS leading in Parkal and Karimnagar
  • TRS Leading in Humnabad, thungaturthi

Early Trends: TRS leading by 117 votes from Maktal assembly constituency

  • TRS Leading In Suryapet, Jagtial, Warangal West

First trends out: TRS ahead on one seat in Telangana

In Hyderabad, postal ballots counting is under way at 43 centres

TRS candidate from Nagarkurnool Marri Janardhan Reddy claims Congress offered to ‘buy’ him First trends out: TRS ahead on one seat in Telangana In Hyderabad, postal ballots counting is under way at 43 centres Service votes polled through ETPBS(electronic mode) are being counted in Telangana

Counting begins at 119 counting centers across Telangana for Legislative Assembly polls. Postal ballots are being counted first.

Telangana Election Results 2018 Constituency, Party Wise Live Updates: The counting for the Telangana assembly elections would begin at 8 am tomorow, Tuesday, 11 December 2018. We will know the winners in 119 constituencies out of the 1,821 candidates who contested. A voter turnout of 73.20 per cent was recorded in the State.

In a breifing given by Chief Electoral Officer Rajat Kumar, it was revealed that all the arrangements had been made for the counting and the strongrooms, where the EVMs are stored. The counting rooms and strongrooms are guarded by the first cordon of security provided by the central paramilitary forces.

Althought certain exit polls indicate a clear advantage for the Telangana Rashtra Samithi, the Praja Kutami alliance comprising the Congress, Telugu Desam Party, CPI and Telangana Jana Samithi, is confident of winning majority of the seats.