YS Jagan takes charge as CM

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy occupied his chair at the State Secretariat here on Saturday, June 8th. Akin to KCR, Jagan also followed astrology and entered his chamber at 8.39am which was followed by pooja at 8.42am.

Chief Secretary L. V. Subrahmanyam, Principal Advisor to Chief Minister Ajeya Kallam, Director General of Police Gautam Sawang, officials in Chief Minister’s Office and secretaries of various departments welcomed Jagan.

After occupying his chair, Jagan signed three files relating to enhancement of salaries of Aasha workers to Rs 10,000, construction of Anantapur Express Highway and renewal of insurance for journalists. YSRCP stormed to power in the state last month, winning 151 seats in 175-member Andhra Pradesh Assembly.