AP Election Results 2019: Next CM?

The stage is set for counting of votes in Andhra Pradesh Assembly and Lok Sabha elections. Elaborate security arrangements have been beefed up after Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and YSRCP expressed apprehensions that others might resort to violence. The counting of votes began at 8 am. Andhra Pradesh has 25 Lok Sabha constituencies and 175-member Assembly.

A total of 319 candidates were in the fray for the 25 Lok Sabha seats and 2,118 for the 175-member Assembly. The top Assembly poll candidates from the TDP include N Chandrababu Naidu, Ashok Gajapathi Raju and Nara Lokesh. From YSRCP, Jagan Mohan Reddy, PV Midhun Reddy, YS Avinash Reddy are the top candidates.



Andhra Pradesh Lok Sabha and Assembly elections counting of votes Live Updates:

  • YSRC ahead in Nandyal LS seat in AP
  • Naidu back into lead in Kuppam assembly seat in AP in the second round
  • TDP president and chief minister N Chandrababu Naidu trails behind YSRC candidate in Kuppam by a margin of 67 votes in the first round
  • Pawan Kalyan trailing in Gajuwaka assembly seat in Visakhapatnam as well
  • Celebrations begin in YSRC headquarters at Tadepalli in Amaravati. Party workers distributing sweets
  • YSRC crosses 100 mark in leads in 175 assembly constituencies in AP; TDP far behind with 23 seats and Jana Sena two seats
  • Actor and Jana Sena party president Pawan Kalyan trailing in Bhimavaram assembly seat in AP
  • NTR’s son and actor Nandamuri Balakrishna leading in Hindupur assembly seat in AP
  • YSRC is racing ahead in 87 assembly seats, followed by 23 TDP and Jana Sena two
  • Pawan Kalyan is now trailing in Gajuwaka as well
  • #Hindupur Nandamuri Balakrishna is trailing.
  •  Early leads trickling in. YSRCP leads in Pathapatnam Assembly segment in Srikakulam district
  • YSRCP leads in Poothalapattu, Chittoor, Amudhalavalasa
  • YSRCP ahead of others in Kadapa and Ananthapur rural


Elections to 175-member state Assembly and 25 Lok Sabha seats were held in a single phase on April 11.

About 80 percent of 3.93 crore voters had cast their votes, deciding the fortunes of 319 candidates for Lok Sabha seats and 2,118 candidates for Assembly seats. Chief Minister and TDP president N. Chandrababu Naidu, YSRCP leader YS Jagan Mohan Reddy, Jana Sena president and actor Pawan Kalyan, Naidu’s son Nara Lokesh, brother-in-law and actor N. Balakrishna were among the prominent candidates in Assembly polls. The TDP is confident of retaining power while YSRCP is equally sure of wresting it. Mixed predictions by the exit polls have added to the political heat in the state.



CLICK HERE!! For the aha Latest Updates